All the Small Things

This past month or so has been the biggest whirlwind of my life.  Even just on the other side of it, I’m not sure how I got through it.  It seems my last post was just after my 18-miler.

In between times, I did lots of schoolwork.  I ran a rather disappointing half-marathon with Kelly.  Running with Kelly was (and is) always fun, but I didn’t have a good run physically.

IMG_5402IMG_5404

I also spent a little time with Carlie & family for the first time since August.

IMG_5381IMG_5384

I worked a double shift on Thanksgiving this year, because that’s what you end up doing in healthcare.  It was a pretty good day, and the hospital provides family-style meals for the patients and staff on holidays, so that was enjoyable.

The beginning of December started with a bang! Had our last day of clinical at the hospital, for starters.

IMG_5427

I also ran 20 miles last Thursday.  I didn’t actually blow up social media with it this time because I wanted to leave the focus on my friend Regan’s wedding that weekend.  But it was a great run and I also had the support of James who biked with me from miles 7.5-20.  He carried my water/food and provided much needed moral support.

IMG_5452He’s a dork and I love him.

And then…the wedding!  I was a bridesmaid Regan’s beautiful wedding and we spent the whole weekend together, starting with a trip to the nail salon and the rehearsal dinner on Friday.

IMG_5471IMG_5472

Saturday morning, the day of the wedding, I started bright and early with a run.  And then we all spent time together while getting ready with hair and makeup.

IMG_5482 IMG_5492

IMG_5498 IMG_5503

I was pretty pleased with the final results and also with the arrival of my beautiful little 🙂IMG_5524

IMG_5542IMG_5541

And then we put on finishing touches before heading to the ceremony.

IMG_5553 IMG_5551

The beautiful cake…and my handsome date 🙂

IMG_5573 105904

IMG_5595 IMG_5599

And more of me and my beautiful little. Followed by some end-of-wedding shots.

IMG_5615 IMG_5618

And this is how I spent my Sunday:

IMG_5626 IMG_5629

So yes, lots of pictures.  Lots of fun with friends.  And now school is almost over. I can hardly believe it, but there it is.  The rest of December should be busy, but at a calmer pace. Lots of studying, some holiday celebrating.  Oh, and celebrating graduation THIS WEEKEND!  Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

