Think Outside the Spoon

I’ve been in the habit of taking yogurt to eat on the drive in to school. This is the yogurt I intended to eat today.

IMG_4599.JPG

But once I was en route, I realized that I had forgotten my spoon. So, I began to problem-solve. After I double-checked my bags and before I planned a special pit-stop to a convenience store or fast-food place, I tried to see what I had on hand.

After a thorough search of my glove department, I debated using one of these two items:

IMG_4600.JPG

Luckily, I also found this knife and decided to use the handle-end for a makeshift spoon. It worked pretty well!

IMG_4601.JPG

I think I will have to start keeping a stock of disposable silverware to cover my scatter-brained self.

Leave a Reply

