It’s the end of the Semester and We Know It!

Sunday was just beautiful, so I tried to make the best of the fact that I had lots of studying to do by using my new picnic blanket and bringing the books into the great outdoors!

20140507-164730.jpg

I got a little sunburn, despite the fact that I reapplied…twice! It was still so worth it. Of course that was after my fastest-ever 10-miler with Bob in the morning. And before my visit to the dog park. Clearly, I was being productive!

Monday was the last BIG test. The best I can say is that I got the grade I NEEDED to get. I followed that with a little business-casual shopping before my final clinical evaluations. And then the day got really interesting.

Despite the testy weather, I ended up biking downtown to the Monday running club 5k. I felt silly because it really was looking like a downpour, but fortunately it cleared up! Had a really nice run and made a new friend!

20140507-165437.jpg

We stayed after for a drink and quick snack. She actually lives out in “the country” near where I will be moving, so maybe we’ll run together in the future! It was a lot of fun and I’m so glad I didn’t let the weather keep me away.

Tuesday morning James was sweet enough to come down early before work because I missed him. Then I had a productive day of studying and yoga, followed by an after-work walk downtown and this week’s Game of Thrones.

Wednesday I got my run in early (a slowish 5 miles) and then did some last-minute studying before the FINAL (worth 10%) at 11:30. And thank goodness I survived with a passing grade, because so many of those questions were out of left field!

Then the real fun! Finally an afternoon to hang out with AmandaChan!

20140507-170041.jpg

And now…bliss. As it all sinks in… I survived! I can breathe again! I can focus on the infinitely more exciting prospects of moving and spending time with my love.

Leave a Reply

