Be My Valentine

So the surprises began on February 13 when he came home with my favorite kind of flowers, which was the most adorable thing ever.

20140216-153942.jpg

Then we went to see The Lego Movie, which was totally random, but we enjoyed it because EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!

We had a low-key Friday, consisting mostly of cleaning up his new dining room furniture (thanks again, Zach!), cuddling, and just generally being cute. He got me this necklace, and I got him shoes (a la Forrest Gump and Jenny).

20140216-154229.jpg

20140216-154423.jpg

Saturday we faced bad, yucky weather, so I was the Pout-Pout fish and he cheered me up by playing things like EVERYTHING IS AWESOME and being his amazing self.

20140216-154436.jpg

Our hijinks included watching Community, Rome, and playing some Tomb Raider…among other things.

Then on Sunday, we got up bright and early for my 14k (aka 9 mile) race! It was just absolutely perfect weather, we timed our arrival perfectly, and he and the puppies delivered lots of support and kisses from the side-lines.

20140216-154814.jpg

20140216-154824.jpg

20140216-154835.jpg

This is after finishing (just under 1hr30!) and getting my SWAG…medal, flower, windbreaker, and food (my favorite was the tomato and cheese soup in a bread bowl).

20140216-154851.jpg

I love James, and it meant so much to me that he was there to share the experience with me.

Then we had a nice relaxing Sunday afternoon, with a bit of studying, a bit of not studying, and general enjoyment of the beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

