Run-spiration

From Feb 2014 Runner’s World, by Marc Parent

“The three big days in the life of a runner are these: First is the day you decide to run…. Second is the day you can finally call yourself a runner without feeling like a puffed-up faker. This can come after months or even years of racking up the miles. Finally, there is the day you say to yourself, I’m in. This is me. I’m always going to do this. I’m going to run until I can’t anymore. You run, you call yourself a runner, you hope to run forever. Do it, claim it, never stop.”

I am right on the precipice between stage 2 and 3. I think by the time I run my three halfs and one full marathon over the coming year, I’ll know for sure.

Leave a Reply

