Halfway Marker

Yesterday my classmates and I celebrated our transition to Second Level Nursing students (aka our final year) with a Striping Ceremony.

20140112-175916.jpg

We had a lovely ceremony where we received our caps with stripes that represent the color of our school.

20140112-180031.jpg

Afterward, we all gathered for a reception where our family and friends could mingle. I brought James 🙂

20140112-180203.jpg

20140112-180209.jpg

Prior to the main event, James and I had a delicious lunch at our favorite restaurant. And afterward, we went out with a small group to a local bar to kick back and continue celebrating. It was a busy day, but we had a great time!

And today, to enjoy the lovely weather, James and I took the dogs for a walk downtown. Then we relaxed for the rest of the afternoon before he headed home. He’ll be back later this week, and I’ll spend the weekend out with him.

I’m doing this quite out of order, but I’ll try to continue chronologically backward from here. Before James arrived on Saturday, I had a soggy 6.5 mile run. It was the unofficial start to my next half-marathon training.

Friday, I met Carrie at the gym in the morning. Then I had a relaxed afternoon taking down Christmas decorations (finally). I even ran a few errands before meeting up with a group of dog park friends at a local bar for an evening of good conversation. I heard some GREAT stories from Sarah and Daniel, and found out that Kim and I have more in common than I realized.

And that brings me back to where I last chronicled in a previous entry. Tomorrow I go back to school and return to the somewhat grueling pace of school, work, running, and life. Just one more year! I can do this!

Leave a Reply

