Plan to Run!

Alright, so I think I have my races planned for the next year (and a half…almost).

10k this weekend! Awesome!
8k in December, because of all the perks.
14k in February (Valentine’s Day themed! Maybe I can talk James into running it with me??)
Half-Marathon in March (training will commence in late November).
…not sure if I will run any races in the summer…
Half-Marathon in October
10k, also October (same as the one this weekend, only next year)
10-miler in December
DISNEY MARATHON, January 2015!!

That’s ambitious, I realize. But I expect to lose another 30lbs by March, and perhaps even more in the ensuing months. 30 more pounds will put me pretty close to my weight goal, and I have no idea what I’ll feel like or look like at that weight. Therefore, I don’t know how much more I will want to lose after that. To be determined.

Either way, I love running. And I love planning, so this fits me perfectly.

Leave a Reply

