Back on Track

The week has been both uneventful and frustrating. The work on the bathroom really messed up my schedule, but I am ultimately satisfied with the end result. I still have more work to do, like installing the towel racks, some touch-up painting, and some furnishings.

Tuesday I got my first ever sports massage, which was relatively painful, but relaxing at the end. Wednesday I did yoga with my trainer, but it was an easy session because I was still sore and sick.

Thursday I hung out with Carlie and David and we ate dinner and then went to the dog park.

Friday I had a fun day! Carrie brought over her kids and Janet brought over Nick and we had a pool party. I got a pretty intense sunburn, but at least it wasn’t painful. Afterwards Nick stayed and we watched Rise of the Guardians.

Saturday I had work, but before that I went with Nick and Janet to see MU! It was such a cute story. Oh, and before that, I did actually go for a short run, for the first time in over a week. I was lucky that I didn’t have to stay for night shift, so I was able to get up at a decent hour on Sunday. Cathy and Brian came over and we painted the bathroom. Then we went out for a nice dinner. It was a lot of fun!

Today (Monday) I finally got back to my long running! 8 miles! It went okay considering all my time off. I then ran some errands around town, looking for things to complete the bathroom and also the grocery store. And then Kristi and Natali came over and we also went for the pool! It has been an excellent summer for swimming so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

