Life is Unfair

I’ve been sick since Saturday night/Sunday morning. Sniffly, tired, slight fever at times… I keep planning to run 8 miles, but I just haven’t felt up to it at all! The worst part is that we have been having some prime running weather, and I just feel crippled by my condition.

Maybe it’s a blessing in disguise? Maybe I secretly needed these days off? I just hope I get better soon so that I don’t get further behind in my training schedule. Until then…massage today, yoga tomorrow, work this weekend. That’s the plan, and we will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

