Time Flies

On Thursday I had a pretty typical double-shift, working evening and then overnight. As an added bonus, I got to work with my friend Cathy for the night shift, which was highly entertaining for both of us. I wound up more exhausted than expected, and so slept more of Friday than I intended. All I really had time to do was feed myself and make a trip to the gym. Those 4 miles on the treadmill were at peril to my own life, because it was torrentially downpouring, and my neighborhood was almost too flooded to drive. But I made it there and back safely, and had a nice long chat with my friend Purcella while attempting to cook Orange Chicken.

Saturday was the absolute worst day of work of all time. I can’t go into details, but suffice it to say I do NOT plan to work a day-evening double again for a LONG time. Especially not on that unit.

Sunday was much better 🙂 I slept in, went to a water park with my neighbors, went to the dog park, and then a late night showing of Now You See Me. Fun, social day!

Today has been much more relaxed… Indian buffet with Emily, trip to the library, home all afternoon due to more rain. We were so lucky to have good weather Sunday, but this rain has got to stop or else I will never get outside to run again!

My plan is to get an early start tomorrow and do 7 miles again. But we will have to see based on weather…

Leave a Reply

