The Dream is Still Alive

Yesterday I officially ran 7 miles! It went about as well as I could have expected, especially given that the weather was perfect. I squeaked in just under 1hr30 and 13:00/mile. I’m hoping to push that pace up to 12:00/mile by my first half.

Post run, I enjoyed a small “second breakfast,” registered for an 8k later this month, and took a quick dip in the pool. Then I went out and bought the last of my materials for my bathroom remodel, which is a huge relief, because it’s been going on for months!

In the afternoon, Rebecca came over to watch HIMYM and eat dinner (stuffed peppers). We took a break to go to the dog park because it was still so beautiful outside, but it was too cool for a swim by the time we got back. And to round off my lovely day, I had an hour long chat with Roomie.

Leave a Reply

