Half Marathon Dreams

I’m having a very peaceful summer so far. Tomorrow officially kicks off the process I’ve been gearing up to all year, wherein I depart from my fitness comfort zone as I prepare for my first ever half-marathon. I’ve been running 4-6 miles no problem all year, but tomorrow I’m running 7 miles for the first time.

In other news, I had a great day yesterday! Biked and ran (5 miles) in the morning, swam and hung out with Lydia in the afternoon, then did some shopping at the outlets (efficient and productive). Following that, I gathered most of the cohort at the park and then went with Carlie, David, Stacy and the children to Cracker Barrel.

This morning I did yoga with Lara at her house, and have been doing some organizing. I finally found something I’ve been seeking for a long time! A few years ago, my mom bought me a gift that was (at the time) useless: the 5 special episodes of the Tenth Doctor on Blu-Ray. Why was it useless? Because at the time, we did not have a Blu-Ray player. It was quite disappointing when we tried to watch them. Since then, I had lost track of them…but today, I stumbled across them on purpose. It’s all part of a re-watch of the Eleventh Doctor…which truly begins in these special episodes.

I’m going to try and do this…every day this summer. I should have some training updates if nothing else.

Leave a Reply

