Upon Further Reflection

I threw a party for my friends.  It was a really creative idea, and probably something that has never been done before.  The theme fit me perfectly, and most of my guests played along and dressed up with me.  No, everything didn’t go exactly as I planned.  But I’m not perfect and life’s not perfect, so why should I expect that this would be any different?  It wasn’t perfect, but it was sure a lot of fun!

People sang to me, they gave me presents, they laughed, they seemed to have a great time!  The food was DELICIOUS, the cake was beautiful, and it was all captured on in several hundred photographs.  No matter how you slice it, this will absolutely be a birthday party I will never forget!  Cheers to being 25 and alive!

Leave a Reply

