I'd Pay Money for That

Oh man, what a crazyawesome day!  It started with a very productive business meeting, which gives me confidence that I will be able do my work more effectively, which is always a good thing.  The switch between servers will happen over the course of September!

Then, I dropped off some items for consignment, and while I was there, I found the most AMAZING 2-feet-tall wooden giraffe that perfectly matches a smaller version I already own.  If I haven’t mentioned before, I’m a giraffe collector of sorts, and so this purchase was extra-exciting for me.  As a bonus, I got lunch at Tropical Smoothie, because I love it, and I’m going out of town tomorrow, and I didn’t want to buy more food.

So then, I was all settled down to have a nice, quiet afternoon of packing and being productive, when what do you know it but Lisa tells me she wants to hang out.  And since I know she’s going to be busy soon, how could I refuse?  We ended up getting pedicures and then going to the grocery store.  I know, you’re all so jealous – but that’s just how I roll.

I got home just in time to be late to the dog park, which has started closing earlier than usual.  Almost everyone was there!  Courtney even arrived to surprise me, which was a delightful surprise 🙂  And then I left just in time to be late to dinner!  But it’s okay, because we had plenty of time to eat and be merry.

So merry, in fact, that we already PLANNED to walk from dinner to the movie.  And so we did.  And I had quite a comfortable view of the movie, if you know what I mean. Which you don’t, unless you were there with me.  But it was a really funny movie, and dinner beforehand was even funnier.  It was such a beautiful night out that we ate outside.

All I’m saying is that I need more days like this in my life, because it was awesome.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

