Forecast: Foggy

I’ve had a pretty foggy week… Woke up Wednesday feeling sick and rather awful, so I called and had some others cover my shift at work. I also missed choir practice to avoid getting other people sick. Then Thursday, I felt well enough to go on the pre-planned IKEA trip, but still not fantastic. I still enjoyed myself, despite not feeling 100%. Bought a duvet cover, throw pillows, and rug for the guest room, and five dining room chairs. (Still need to sell the old ones on craigslist.)

On Friday, I struggled internally for a considerable period of time before dragging myself out of bed to go see my friend David’s paper presentation at 8:30am. I really wanted to be there for him, but felt awful, but my desire to see his talk won in the end. I had lunch with my BigS at a favorite local place, which was great, but I still owe her a hug when I am not at risk of infecting her. I spent just a few hours at work after lunch to cover Marilee on her break. Then I headed back home to hunker down in my sick misery. That last statement was a little dramatic, but it is certainly true that I haven’t left the house in the past 24 hours.

I’ve been sleeping mostly, eating a little bit, and cleaning when I have the energy. Oh, and I’m making good progress on Gilmore Girls Season 5. It’s good background TV because I’ve seen it so very many times. I’m feeling much better now, though, and I think I’m going to continue with my evening plans … dinner and a dance show! I’ve been looking forward to it all week!

Tags: ,

One response to “Forecast: Foggy”

  1. magnoliahugger says :

    Big Big, it’s Little Little! Hope you continue to feel better, and have fun at Orchesis! ❤

Leave a Reply

