Shortest Blog Ever?

I don’t have much to say, but I feel the urge to record the fact that even in the sea of overwhelming support from everyone around me, I sometimes stumble and fall. I’ve begun to feel the weight of the adult responsibilities that I have inherited, and it’s not the easiest of burdens to bear. I feel like most people are able to ease into adulthood slowly, while I am diving in without a lifejacket.

Today, I did everything I was supposed to do, showed up at the right places, but I was emotionally and physically exhausted. I’m hoping tomorrow will be better, but I think I may need to start cutting back on my fluffy commitments and focus more on slowly getting things accomplished. As my attorney said today, we’re making progress, just slowly.

Tags: , ,

One response to “Shortest Blog Ever?”

  1. I Write l 2writewithpassion says :

    It sounds like you are allowing yourself to work through the grieving process. It is not something that just happens, then goes away. Grieving is a long process and it’s important to give yourself permission to grieve, working through the different stages as they emerge and re-emerge over time.
    Someone used to say to me, “Give yourself time to breathe.” Sometimes we get so busy with activities in life that we don’t allow ourselves that. So I offer the same words to you. I hope they are a bit of a life jacket. And that you give yourself permission to take a break from some of the hectic things in life that draw on your energy and to find your peace.

Leave a Reply

