Loss of an Hour

Wow, I didn’t realize it had been so long since I last posted. I’m not even going to try and cover it all. I’ll just focus on today and yesterday.

Yesterday I went to work in the afternoon, but I got there an hour early for a meeting. Upon arrival, I discovered the person canceled, which was annoying, but afforded me the opportunity to get a real lunch. I tried Firehouse Subs for the first time. It’s been the only business in an almost-dead shopping center for months, or so I thought. Turns out, a Subway moved in shortly after they did, but in a year, I’ve never seen the Subway, because you can’t see it from the road. In any event, my Firehouse sub was good!

Work was productive – helped lots of customers and placed an order with one of our vendors. But I was getting stir crazy, so I clocked out before closing to go join Carlie and David for dinner. Taco night! We watched Henry play until he was tired, then we watched Toy Story 3 while Carlie was sleeping. Then I went home and returned the prematurely rotten head of lettuce along the way.

Got up this morning in time to meet Lydia for a run at the gym. Decent run – 2.48 miles! Then we headed over to Aromas, got drinks, and registered for our 5k in May! I’m pretty pumped. If you’re reading this and want to run on our team in Richmond on May 7th, get in touch with me and I’ll tell you how to register (particularly sorority friends still in undergrad :P)!

Directly after that, I met Carlie back at my home for a handmade lunch followed by incredibly productive cleaning. Throwing away my stuff is so difficult! After hours of hard work (and a girl scout cookie break), I dropped off 3 boxes to the GoodWill, and threw the rest in the recycling bin. There is still a lot that needs to go, but this is progress! I’ve just got to get the other bookshelf and the bureau cleaned out, and the furniture moved, before Tuesday when we paint! I’m thinking this time next week, that room will be completely redecorated in the best possible way.

Took the dog to the park where she got lots of great exercise. Saw everybody there, but will see them all again tomorrow at brunch. After a few money-saving errands ($5 off my purchase at Bed, Bath & Beyond, and $15 off at Bloom), I fixed a mini pizza for myself and sat down to catch up on gLee! No sooner than I finished my pizza, but I hear a knock on the door. One of my neighbors tried call, and when I didn’t answer the phone, just walked over. He needs a ride to work tomorrow due to car troubles.

Tomorrow is going to be busy! Also, daylight savings … spring forward!
7:45 – leave to take Brian to work
8:30 – church choir practice
9:30 – early service
11:45 – brunch with dog park group
1:00 – pick Brian up from work?
3:00 – Skype with Jabote
5:00ish – gym to run
7:30ish – NKE dinner

Looks like I’m going to need some chai tea to help me power through the morning. And that I should be getting to bed nowish.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

